Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Meloria • Ever Better
Search Tools Main Menu

Environmental Health & Safety

Staff Directory

Administration --- x53241

Director --- Mark Cavanaugh, CFPS, CHSP

    Administrator --- Rita Simolo
    Assistant to the Director --- Patty Bardeen
    Assistant Director --- Mike Liberty, CIH, CSP
    Emergency Preparedness --- David Bujak, MPA, FPEM

Environmental Compliance --- x52056

Environmental Compliance Manager --- Brad Miller

    Hazardous Waste Chemist --- James Gosnell
    Hazardous Waste Technician --- Ehren Bender
    Hazardous Waste Technician --- Dan Tomkinson

Fire Safety Office --- x53243

Fire Marshal --- Mark Cavanaugh, CFPS, CHSP

    Assistant to the Fire Marshal --- Patty Bardeen
    Fire Safety Coordinator (Hospital & Medical School) --- Scott Miller
    Fire Safety Inspector --- Justin Carlson
    Fire Safety Inspector --- Scott Fitch
    Fire Safety Inspector --- Josh Welch
    Fire Safety Coordinator (Residential Life, River Campus, Eastman, MAG) --- Mark Militello
    Fire Safety Inspector --- Bryen Murrock
    Fire Safety Inspector --- Brian Prinzing

Laboratory Safety --- x53241

Laboratory Safety Manager --- Carolyn Place

    Biosafety Officer --- Sonia Rosenberger
    Biosafety Technical Associate --- Julie Conyer
    Chemical Safety Technical Associate --- Abby Davis
    Laboratory Technical Associate --- Gidion Beyene
    Administrative Assistant --- Donna Douglass

Occupational Safety --- x53241

Occupational Safety Manager --- Mike Liberty, CIH, CSP

    Senior Asbestos Control Specialist --- Randy Smallridge
    Asbestos Control Specialist --- Dan Ziegler
    ECC Surveyor and Ergonomic Specialist --- Chris Rivoli
    Environmental Safety Specialist --- Phillip Rogerson
    Occupational Safety Specialist --- Yohan Rivero
    Occupational Safety Specialist --- Chris Widmer
    Senior Industrial Hygienist --- Colleen Baker, CIH
    Administrative Assistant --- Donna Douglass

Pest Control Unit --- x53241

Pest Control Manager ---

    Senior Pest Management Specialist --- Ray Frye
    Senior Pest Management Specialist --- Scott Johns
    Senior Pest Management Specialist --- Bill Wilbor
    Secretary --- Angilee Thom

Radiation Safety --- x53781

Radiation Safety Officer --- David Conover

    Administrative Assistant --- Stephanie White
    Health Physicist --- Samuel Carr
    Radiation Safety/Quality Assurance Technician --- Lori Barber
    Radiation Safety/Quality Assurance Technician --- Ken Emerson
    Radiation Safety/Qualtity Assurance Technician --- Scott Howard
    Radiation Safety/Quality Assurance/Compliance Technician --- Thomas Paeth
    RSU Dosimetry Coordinator --- Patty Pschierer
    Senior Technical Associate --- Joe St. Martin

Sanitarian's Office --- x53241

Senior Sanitarian ---

    Environmental Health Technician --- Bill Wilbor
    Secretary --- Angilee Thom

Contact EH&S at (585) 275-3241 or e-mail Questions.

This page last updated 9/15/2020. Disclaimer.